To blog or not to blog?

Shared Ramblings

Today I’m dipping my toes into the blogging pool; a tentative wiggle. I watch the first ripple ring cross the surface water and lose power. This one won’t make it to the other side. Shall I put on water wings and plunge in? Here goes.

It seemed a good idea at the time. Sally was so helpful in getting me started (thanks Sally) and she’s been blogging beautifully since the beginning of the year. But it is like being the new kid in the class. So many instructions to follow, so much to make sense of. I’ve already deleted the header picture but hopefully will find it in my travels at some point.

I’ve just hit one of those awful decade birthdays – a milestone of Stonehenge proportions – which only serves to remind me of my many shortcomings. In retrospect, it’s easy to see the mistakes I’ve made but life tends to get in the way while you’re trying to sort it. How much easier it would be to live in reverse. Understand the mistakes before they are made.

I suppose that’s where the writing comes in. Always there – a tool to rearrange my jumbled word puzzle into a better picture. Trouble is, editing is all too easy; acceptance of truths revealed in the process, is harder. My interests lie with fiction, poetry and some life writing and will admit the writing tends to be prompted by the moment. I hope blogging will encourage some discipline and add some shape to my scribbles.

Let me see if I can publish this in the right place then give some serious thought to tomorrow.

About jaytale

My name's Jill but I'm Jack of all trades and master of none. I've been writing, mainly poetry and short pieces for a long time and decided to concentrate a little harder to see if I can master this at least. I paint both the house and pictures when inspiration strikes. I am a country bumpkin who loves to be outdoors and enjoy meeting interesting people.
This entry was posted in artist, poet, Uncategorized, writer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

