Magic : for One Stop Poetry

As a new blogger on the block and not too quick to grasp the techno stuff, I thought I’d be brave today and tackle something new -Friday Poetically with One Stop Poetry. The challenge to take as many words as possible from the poem, One Inch Tall by Shel Silverstein and put them into my own.

It’s quite mad but here goes.

Magic

If only teardrops could be magic
to dance yellow down red balloon cheeks
and turn sadness into sweet sunny rays.
Love would return blue skies
and the sound of delicious whispers
bring peaceful sleep and happy dreams.
From here, no green worms to wiggle,
or sour beans to be eaten,
only moon boats to ride
with friends, until morning returns
and more magic.

About jaytale

My name's Jill but I'm Jack of all trades and master of none. I've been writing, mainly poetry and short pieces for a long time and decided to concentrate a little harder to see if I can master this at least. I paint both the house and pictures when inspiration strikes. I am a country bumpkin who loves to be outdoors and enjoy meeting interesting people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Magic : for One Stop Poetry

  1. lolamouse says:

    I love your poem. I read yours after I posted mine. Seems we both imaged teardrops magically transforming into something else!

  2. Marian says:

    quite mad? quite magical. love it.

  3. brian says:

    oh you captured the magic….this is fantastic…dancing down balloon cheeks…you spun it well in some fun and creative ways…

  4. Louise says:

    This is lovely ~ well done with the prompt. I didn’t manage to fit in the green beans and worms! But otherwise I think we went along the same lines! Thank you : )

  5. libithina says:

    love it ! ‘moon boats ‘ to ride ~ ~ Mmmm dreamy ~ flow and sentiment of this was beautiful ~ Lib ~ @libithina ~ havea lovely easter weekend

  6. SallyJ says:

    …and it works – well done Jill. You are getting to grips with this . I am proud!

Leave a Reply

