Mum for One Stop Poetry

You are my oldest friend,
have filled my memory bank
through the good times
through the bad.
Always there.

Strong, outspoken,
perhaps before your time
tackling every challenge
with your innate skill.

I had to become a mother
to really understand
that it’s not so easy
and mistakes are made.

You still surprise me well
into your eighth decade,
adapting with your innate skill.
Always there,
always constant,
always my best friend.

xxx

About jaytale

My name's Jill but I'm Jack of all trades and master of none. I've been writing, mainly poetry and short pieces for a long time and decided to concentrate a little harder to see if I can master this at least. I paint both the house and pictures when inspiration strikes. I am a country bumpkin who loves to be outdoors and enjoy meeting interesting people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Mum for One Stop Poetry

  1. Louise says:

    A lovely tribute, really touching.. x

  2. brian says:

    big smiles. interesting how our perspectives change when it becomes our time to be…glad you are such friends with your mum…

  3. claudia says:

    yes – i had to become a mother as well to understand..

  4. Yes, she still surprises me. Your words speak to me….

  5. Reflections says:

    Smiles… a wonderful tribute to a fabulous woman. Your respect and love shines through.

  6. This is really sweet! Thank you for sharing with us

  7. Tino11 says:

    Being a parent is never easy and yes, we make mistakes. But the joy our children bring is worth the effort.
    Being good friends is just icing on the cake.

  8. ayala says:

    Nice tribute…things change when we become parents…lovely.

  9. Steve says:

    Without really trying to be, they become best friends – lovely poem !

  10. sweet sentiments, masterful delivery.

    Glad to discover your poetry talent,
    Impressed,
    Hope to see you join our poetry potluck today,
    1 to 3 random poems or poems unrelated to our theme are welcome in case you fall short in doing a theme fitting piece.
    Bless you.
    Keep up the excellence.
    xxx

Leave a Reply

