It’s the small things in life

Sometimes, when life throws too much at you, it’s good to notice the small things. Things that exist quite happily without our help although we are sometimes a hinderance.

The eight-legged fisher  

I marvel at the fisher of flies
waiting to grant audience 
while centred in his garden orb.

I marvel at his skill to throw
tensile thread from sky-point
to leaf-joint.

Who taught him how to cast his line,
construct with such precision
his cantilevered artistry?

I marvel at the skill employed without
tool box or instruction book
as he hangs his wheel-net and waits
    in exchange for his survival.

About jaytale

My name's Jill but I'm Jack of all trades and master of none. I've been writing, mainly poetry and short pieces for a long time and decided to concentrate a little harder to see if I can master this at least. I paint both the house and pictures when inspiration strikes. I am a country bumpkin who loves to be outdoors and enjoy meeting interesting people.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

